Friday, 21 September, 2018

Mario Tennis Aces Demo Will Be Playable June 1-3

Free Mario Costume Mario Tennis Aces Screenshot Mario Tennis Aces Demo Will Be Playable June 1-3
Sherri Watson | 15 May, 2018, 18:40

Mario Tennis Aces is ready and waiting to serve up some fun competition.

The beta ends on Sunday, June 3 at 4 pm Pacific / 7 pm Eastern / Midnight UK (that's 9am AEST on Monday June 4). If you gain enough performance-related points, you can unlock a further five characters, though it's not clear who these are.

We now know when the Mario Tennis Aces pre-launch online tournament will happen, and Nintendo has looked to encourage you to hop on the court. During the time that the beta is online, we'll be able to play as Mario, Yoshi, Peach and Bowser in online battles against other people around the world. Thankfully, all you players won't be waiting much longer though, as the online event promised during the last Direct is just around the corner.

With the unveiling of a new Super Smash Bros. title, and the general hype surrounding Nintendo's E3 presence, it may have been easy to forget that Mario Tennis Aces is due out next month for the Nintendo Switch.

All participants will be rewarded with Mario's classic outfit in the full game, and it is unclear at this point whether there will be another opportunity to procure the familiar blue overalls, so if you're a traditionalist, make sure to jump in! Along with the announcement of the dates of the tournament, Nintendo released 2 new videos of its tennis game that you can check out below.